RAOK Challenge


It’s day 3 of the challenge and I’ve noticed two wonderful things in just this short amount of time. One-I have done so many more RAOKs in each day. Just doing one thing leads to more and more. Opening doors, getting tea, etc. I even gave my sister one of my favorite Coach purses yesterday (OK, I only have two, I’m not Lindsey Lohan or anything). But I don’t use it much anymore and I know she will. I offered to shop for my husband so he doesn’t have to (and I don’t usually shop for him.) It feels good to be doing so many great things and I think that’s my payback-I feel great.

The second thing I’ve noticed is the outpouring of followers. With Sarah posting the blog badge on her site (I’ll have it up as soon as I figure out how) and posting on FB and Twitter, I’ve gotten so many followers of the great quest. I am so excited to see so many people willing to help others with no return expected. Of course, many of us do these things all day, every day, without thinking about it. I know I do, and if you think about it, you do too. It’s just recognizing what we do, and not asking for anything in return.

Thanks everyone and keep up the good work! The ripples of goodness that are generated by all this will continue for a long time.

Oh, and my query workshop starts in just 2 days. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

