Celebrate RAOK Day 30


It’s finally here, the last day of the RAOK Challenge. Now, that wasn’t so hard, was it? One small, eentsy-weentsy good deed per day, how difficult could that be? Even a smile counted, so you can’t tell me you weren’t able to meet the challenge. For me, it became easier and easier until it finally became a way of life. It takes 3 months (or is that 3 weeks) to create a habit. I’ve done that.

Today, for the final day, I’m going to take some time to write a few Thank You notes. I’m going to thank a friend for a beautiful gift, I’m going to thank a friend for being so kind to my daughter, and I may just send a card just to say hi and make someone feel good. What are you going to do? What if you missed a few days throughout the month? Give it your best shot to make today a fantastic RAOK day!

Finally, now that the RAOK Challenge is officially over-I have one more challenge for you. Can you take it? Are you sighing and saying to yourself, “What more does she want from us? We did what she asked!” Well, I want you to do one more small thing for me-this will be your RAOK to me…keep it up. Keep it going and don’t stop these random acts of kindness. Just because the month is up doesn’t mean you can’t open that door for someone, or send a note to someone telling her how kind she’s been. Smile at someone for no reason and see how great you feel.

I’m going to meet my own challenge, what about you? Challenge yourself to keep this up and you will feel great-I guarantee! And many, many thanks to my good friend Sara for putting together the great button you see on the right, and for spreading the word. She was a wonderful inspiration and I know for a fact that she’s keeping it up!

(And for those of you thinking this couldn’t be any more Pollyanna-I’m sorry about that. I’ll try to tone it down a little. I’m even giving myself a toothache! Back to writing now…)

Leave a Reply

