Celebrating the success of others


Cheers to you, Ladies!

So many great things are happening for writers I have been following lately, it’s quite encouraging and exciting. Allow me to take a minute and pat them on the back:

C.J. Redwine has sold her book! And not only that, it’s a three-book deal. I’m so excited for her. Check it out here on her blog. I took one of her query-writing classes and learned so much. It’s so very helpful to have someone critique your query and pitch, especially if they have not read the book. I also have a soft spot in my heart for C.J. since I’ve been able to share in her journey to China on her blog as she adopted her daughter. I have two beautiful daughters from China and it was so nice to relive that joy once again with her.

Rebecca Cantrell has published the third book in her Hannah Vogel series, A Game of Lies. Brilliant! I was hooked on this series after first hearing about it on Twitter. I quickly started following Rebecca and have since had a chance to meet her as she traveled the country on a book tour. Lucky me! She’s a warm, intelligent person who can also write. Complete package! Check out the series, it’s a wonderful, intriguing and well-written series. I blogged about her before, here.

Kathy Cano-Murillo’s first book, Waking up in the Land of Glitter, was a huge success and she’s followed it up with another book, Miss Scarlet’s School of Patternless Sewing, all based on what she knows best-crafting. She’s built a crafting empire (Crafty Chica) doing what she loves. How great is that? I have followed her career since I worked at the newspaper years ago and loved reading her stories. She started her own business, then was approached to write a book. Not only is she a wonderful writer and creative person, but she has always been willing to answer questions about writing, plot, etc. from an amateur like me. Thanks Kathy!

That’s it for now. I’ve got a lot more, but these three are on top right now. It’s inspiring to see them succeed, and gives me the courage and determination to continue on my quest. (Plus, my envy creates a strong, valuable amount of rage that I can tap into if I need it. OK, there, I said it!) Thanks Ladies!

2 thoughts on “Celebrating the success of others

    • Aww, thanks. I appreciate that. All the best to you! You’re my inspiration and I appreciate that you share the struggles as well as the successes! *hugging back*

Leave a Reply

